If it’s not one thing it’s another!

I’ve been getting a pain in my pelvis for a few months, but only for about about 5 days a month and only when I go for a wee ( sorry if that’s too much information!) So, today I went for a scan at the hospital and to my dismay I have ovarian cysts.

Now, if that was the only medical thing I have had to deal with in my life then I wouldn’t have been too bothered, but I’m sick of my body letting me down, especially my womanly bits. If I had a sore leg or arm I think I would handle that better. At least I wouldn’t need to have my legs straddled on styrups for every man and his dog to gawp at. If it’s not one thing, it’s another. When I found out, I just cried. I know it’s a bit soft, because there are worse things I could have, but I’m so fed up.

When I got to work after my appointment, I ended up in tears in the Head Teacher’s office. I’ve only known her a month, but I poured my heart out to her. Luckily, she is a sympathetic lady and to my amazment I found out she too had to have a hysterectomy in her 30s. She told me how she had adopted twin girls when they were 6 years old and how it was the best thing she had ever done. She even showed me some pictures of them. It’s strange how my new boss has adopted children and that’s what’s on my mind at the moment. It’s like fate’s brought us together to offer guidance and reassurance. I would never have known about her infertility if these ovarian cysts hadn’t appeared. She was so lovely to me and listened when I really needed it. Thanks Mrs S.

So that’s been my Wednesday. I keep getting sympathetic smiles from G, who is probably as sick as I am about my stupid body. He’s been dishing out the hugs all night, bless him.

I hope your Wednesday was better than mine.

2 thoughts on “If it’s not one thing it’s another!

I love reading your comments! Go for it!

