I’m a bit worried.

The hospital rang me this afternoon and said they can see me this Friday. I’ve never had an appoinment given to me that quickly after visiting my GP. This is the NHS! It usually takes 3 weeks at least. So now I’m worried they know there’s something seriously wrong with me and want to sort it out. I am pleased that they are doing something, but it does make me feel uneasy that they feel the need to see me straight away. They didn’t say it was urgent or anything, but it certainly feels like it.

2 thoughts on “I’m a bit worried.

  1. Hi again,

    I can understand you feeling a bit worried (I can’t help but worry everytime I have to have dealings with the hospital now!) but maybe it could be that they want to see you sooner due to your past history and they want to check it all out to be sure. I know it’s easier said than done but try not to worry too much. Hopefully you can get to the bottom of it on Friday x

  2. Thanks Janey. I will try not to worry, and I have to be pleased I will be seen sooner rather than later. Another positive is my half term holiday will start earlier because I will need the afternoon off on Friday. There’s the silver lining I was looking for!

I love reading your comments! Go for it!

