My CT scan

I had my CT scan today to find out more information about by ovarian cysts. I am quite a softy when it comes to needles and I didn’t expect to be given an injection of blue dye! I was very brave though, and sang the alphabet song in my head whilst the dye was making it’s way through my body. The radiologist told me I would feel warm when the dye went in, but I didn’t expect to feel like I had wet myself! I hadn’t, thank God.

The radiologist couldn’t tell me anything about my cysts, so now I’m still waiting for news. I’m pleased I’ve got parent teacher meetings this week because it’s keeping my mind busy. The less I worry the better.

2 thoughts on “My CT scan

I love reading your comments! Go for it!

