The joy of wearing jeans again

Last week I tried to wear my jeans, but within ten minutes of wearing them I had to whip them off again because it was far too uncomfortable along my scar. Not anymore! The random stabbing pain that I have suffered since coming home from the hospital has suddenly disappeared, like magic, and today I wore my jeans for the whole day! I had to put a plaster on a part of my scar that still has a bit of stitch hanging out of it, but apart from that I’ve been fine. It’s so weird how a few days have made all the difference to my recovery.

G has been telling me not to worry, it’ll get better, but I secretly haven’t believed him because when I had my hysterectomy I had to have another mini operation a few months after it to remove a massive stitch that hadn’t dissolved. I thought that maybe I was unlucky enough for that to happen again.

I am so pleased, and relieved that I will be well enough to go back to work after the half term holidays. Next time, (if there is a next time) I must remember to be patient and let my body heal without worrying.

It’s been a stange few months, full of ups and downs. My mum had treatment for breast cancer in January and February, then G had an operation on his stomach in March. Finally, relatively out of the blue, I was diagnosed with ovarian cysts and had to have an ovary removed. Lets hope that’s the end of hospital visits for a while and that the last 6 months of 2013 is better than the first. It’s true when people say you never know what’s around the corner, this year has proved that.

One thought on “The joy of wearing jeans again

I love reading your comments! Go for it!

